The Day Of K

Who’s amazing? I’m amazing.

New York April 27, 2008

Filed under: Days of K — Kels @ 8:37 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Wow, New York was alot of fun. I love how there where so many different people there, unlike the small town I currently reside in… x_x

I really loved it alot. We toured Ellis Island, were promptly abandoned by our ferry boat, and visited Battery Park before touring the actual city. We saw The Little Mermaid on Broadway, it was an excellent show and my first time seeing a real Broadway performance. It was amazing, like no thing I’d ever seen before. I really can’t wait to go back to see more shows.

(More Details Past the Break)

  • Hmm, the Little Mermaid really surpassed all my expectations. All of the costumes and sets looked really amazing and realistic. It was really different from any play I’d ever seen before. (Of course)
  • We went to the top of Rockafeller Tower. It was sooooo high up at the top (obviously) but I wanted to go higher.
  • The food at the park surrounding the Statue of Liberty is really gross. Bring your own lunch or eat at a restaurant before you go.
  • Watching people fight over sales in stores is pretty frightening…

 

 

Leave a Reply

