The Day Of K

Who’s amazing? I’m amazing.

English Festival Part 2 April 20, 2008

Filed under: Days of K — Kels @ 2:34 am
Tags: , , , ,

       Yay, English Festival was one of the best days ever. I really enjoyed it and Joan Bauer’s speech was excellent. She was funny and crazy. I actually got to talk to her for a little while after her speech. She told me that I have to write about what I know. She autographed my copy of Thwonk and took a picture with me. She also talked about her new book Peeled, about a corupt newspaper that instills fear in a small community. It sounded really good, I have to buy it the next time I’m at the book store.

     I also had some other classes during the day. I heard a speech by Chris Crutcher, king of censorship and author of The Sledding Hill and Whale Talk. I made a new friend named Eliza, she and I had the same class schedule so we walked to all our class together.

 

  • In other news…   
  •  I also saw my old friend Meg from my younger days. (Haha, I was 10 only 4 years ago =] ) She used to be such a sweet girl but now she’s some kind of crazy.
  • One of my favorite shows, How I Met Your Mother, is having the return of my favorite character, Robin Sparkles, the Canadian popstar. I hope she sings Let’s Go to the Mall again
 

Leave a Reply

