The Day Of K

Who’s amazing? I’m amazing.

English Festival April 15, 2008

Filed under: Days of K,Literary Hero — Kels @ 8:50 pm

I’m so excited, jazzed, estatic, about English Festival tommorow. (Notice my colorful, vivid adjectives? That’s practice for Power of the Pen next week) English Festival is a big meeting of all the schools in the area. At the beginning of the year the English Fest students received a list of books that we all had to read, take notes, and take tests on. All the books were really good. (You can see which books they were if you keep reading past the break =] )
I have excellent news! One of the guest author’s is the author of Hope Was Here, Joan Bauer! Hope Was Here is one of my favorite books ever. I’m going to have sign my copy of Thwonk and Hope Was Here. I’m so excited for tommorow, I’ve never actually met an author of a book I really loved before. Another author I’m really looking forward to see is Christopher Paul Curtis, author of Bud, Not Buddy and The Watson’s Go to Birmingham. Now I think I’ll start working on my own book.

English Festival Books
Thwonk by Joan Bauer

Sledding Hill by Chris Crutcher

Curtis, C.P. Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis

The Watsons Go To Birmingham by Christopher Paul Curtis

Seeker by Nicholson W.

Habibi by N.S. Nye

Chew On This: Everything You Don’t Want to Know About Fast Food by Eric Schlosser and Wilson C.

 

Leave a Reply

